Who is only player to win Super Bowl MVP three times?

Four players have won the Super Bowl MVP more than one, but one player won it three times: San Francisco 49ers QB Joe Montana. Known as Joe Cool, Montana won in 1982, 1985, and 1990.

New England Patriots QB Tom Brady had more Super Bowl MVP awards – 2002, 2004, 2015, 2017 – but never back to back.

The Most Valuable Player award (MVP) for Super Bowl I went to Green Bay Packers QB Bart Starr, who completed 16 of 23 attempts for 250 yards with two touchdowns and one interception. Starr was the only back-to-back Super Bowl MVP winner until Pittsburgh Steelers QB Terry Bradshaw (1979, 1980) achieved the same distinction. They are the only two back-to-back MVP winners.



#49ers #SF #SanFran #JoeCool